Amador Water Agency

AWA Swears in 2023 Board of Directors

For Immediate Release: 12/12/2022

AWA General Manager

 (Sutter Creek, CA) At the last regular Amador Water Agency Board meeting of 2022, newly elected Director Ken Deaver (District 5, Plymouth area) was sworn into a four-year term of office. Returning Directors Paul Molinelli, Jr. (District 1, Jackson area) and Susan Peters (District 4 Sutter Creek & western Pine Grove) were also sworn into office. The two incumbent Director seats were not contested in the November general election.

Directors thanked outgoing District 5 Director Randal Livingston for his three years of service to AWA after being appointed to fill a board vacancy in November 2019. They approved a resolution honoring him for outstanding service and his many contributions to the Water Agency. Due to his knowledge and understanding of PG&E operations and contacts there from past employment, the board appointed Livingston as Amador Water Agency’s representative on the PG&E Mokelumne Ecological Resource Committee for 2023

Also at Thursday’s meeting, the Board elected District 1 Director Paul Molinelli, Jr. as Board President and District 3 Director Rich Farrington as Board Vice President, through December 2023. They confirmed Human Resources/Risk Management Manager Karen Gish as Clerk of the Board, General Manager Larry McKenney as Board Secretary; and HR/Executive Assistant Apryl Des Voignes as Deputy Clerk of the Board.

# # #